Skip to product information
1 of 2

Jake Speed Blu-Ray

Released In : United Kingdom
Regular price $25.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $25.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Australia - Free Parcel Post tracked delivery country-wide.

International Delivery - Costs are calculated at checkout and based on total package weight.
When her sister is taken by a gang of white slavers, Margaret (Karen Kopins, Troop Beverly Hills) knows she needs a hero with a difference to bring her home. Enter Jake Speed (Wayne Crawford, Barracuda), leaping from the pages of pulp thriller novels and into the real world. With Margaret in tow and his trusty sidekick Desmond Floyd (Dennis Christopher, Chariots of Fire) in tow, Jake arrives hot on the heels of the kidnappers in a southern African country gripped by civil war. But it soon turns out Jake got more than he bargained for when he discovers that the ringleader of the slavers is none other than his own arch-nemesis: the wicked, criminally insane Sid (John Hurt, Alien, The Osterman Weekend)…

A ripe slice of ’80s action cheese in the tradition of Raiders of the Lost Ark and Romancing the Stone, Jake Speed has it all: romance, death-defying stunts, spellbinding scenery shot on location in Zimbabwe… and best of all, a wickedly off-the-wall performance by the late John Hurt, proving the old adage that a hero is nothing without a worthy foe.
SKU: 5027035019116

Details

Actors: Wayne Crawford, Dennis Christopher, Karen Kopins

Director: Andrew Lane

Special Features: Paperback Wishes Cinematic Dreams, The Hard Way Reads Better

Release Year: 1986

Rating:

More Information

Format: Blu-Ray

Label: Arrow Video

Region Coding: Region B

Language: English

Subtitles: English SDH

Case Type: Blu-Ray Case

Technical Details

Run Time: 105 mins

Aspect Ratio: 1.85:1

Video Format: PAL